Farewell

Oh! Death…
You will not die…
You went without hurrying at last
Into a long dark tunnel .
But you did not die…

There was a piece of lamb awaiting
For you in there…
I am your spirit.
It is time, since I have lost you in me.
You left like the withered petals of a rose,
Assembling back into its stem;
Like the rustle of leaves humming
In harmony with the breeze.
You are a twinge in my heart
Of a poem I could not write…

Each birth, glided slowly into this
Forbidden path, is a poem
Lost in oblivion eternally;
Yes, lost poems…..
What your love, your candor,
Your smiles, your jests, your comradeship  could
Fill in my heart and eyes?
Are only two drops of tears!

kunjubi

One thought on “Farewell

  1. I am your spirit.
    It is time, since I have lost you in me..What your love, your candor,
    Your smiles, your jests, your comradeship could
    Fill in my heart and eyes?. Remorseful remniscence of a lover,having lost his love.
    Read on…

Leave a Reply

