OBSESSIONS IN THE SOUL

 
                    

The dew drops slumbered

Wearied by the constant kisses

The moonlight was pouring throughout the night.

The petals on the blossom of the night

Opened and the butterflies of my dreams awoke,

Attempting to flutter around my lonesome mind.

The desolate night through which many a time

The veil of sleep disrobed, and you walked in

Carrying an evergreen blissful dream with you,

And gifted me with countless ecstasies en-wrapped in

Your love with passion and the ardour of your affection,

Sumptuously ornate in the rhythms of your breath
Many a lonely night wherein my reveries,

My unperceived imaginations

Diffused into your blossoming eyes;

And my ruminations on you are holding

The rhythms of my music in my heart.

My beloved you have become my melodies

Budding your reminiscences in them and

The voice of my blithesome delights in the soul.

 

Leave a Reply

