REVEILLE..

 

bla

 

Your sweet simper touched and awakened

My dulcified reminiscences, my darling!

Still you did not venture to imbibe the

Fragrance it had, together with me.

I am coming in an opulent palanquin,

Embellished with the flowers of my reveries.

I have been grazing among the

Towering elegance of my previous births.

We sang in much carousal;

We danced mirthfully and boisterously.

We made our nights to become days.

I visualize vistas of these by-gone moments now.

To day my nightingales will knock on the doors

Of your inner self, now bolted by oblivion,

By a song of reveille, always in their lips.

KUNJUBI

Leave a Reply

