THE SCRIP..

scr

In this flight of stone steps;

In the shade of this banyan tree;

If you could sit with me once again!

I will enfold you with all the flowers that

Wither and fall down in a whole summer.

If you could come to me, quietly like the dusk

Of a monsoon day, I could give you

A complete spell of rain, to chill you with bliss,

And I will stretch as a lightning around you.

If you could awaken as a flower, clad in dew drops

In the winter, I could share the warmth of my heart,

And preserve you without wilting in the winter cold.

Strange and unknown are the paths of our future;

I long to scribble a secret hitherto untold,

On the petals of your tender heart

If you could come to me, at this moment…,
KUNJUBI

Leave a Reply

